My poor legs.

I went geocaching with my friends Steve & Nanette this weekend. So much bushwacking… pricker bushes everywhere… thank God I wore my hiking boots and not my Converse sneakers! Steve is an incredibly fast walker and he just zooms ahead while I’m trying to just keep up with Nanette.  Holy cow, my legs were killing me! I wish I’d worn my new GPS watch (Hello, Garmin Forerunner!) because I’m sure it was at least 3-4 miles. We were talking about going out to eat afterwards, but when I got back to my car, I begged out with a crappy excuse because I was just so worn out! Seriously, I needed all night to recuperate from trudging up and down mountains and over downed trees and around (well, mostly through) the pricker bushes! I haven’t been caching like that in a long time. It was awesome because we found 7 or 8 caches, one of which was an old DNF (Did Not Find) that gave me and my husband a really hard time a few years back. I spotted it really quickly – vindication! Also, it made me realize that I still have far to go on my journey. I used to go on caching excursions like this one every weekend and most nights after work. I can’t wait for winter to be over so I can get back into the swing of things!

Leave a Reply

