Running into the Wind

Running like the wind sounds fun. Running into the wind sucks.

It’s incredibly windy today. I kicked off my morning with video games and a homemade breakfast sandwich. Then my husband and I went out for a run. Having him run with me was great because he’s faster than me. I was definitely pushing myself to try to keep up, although I had no hope at all of catching him.

We did the Day 1 of Week 3 of the Couch to 5K. I didn’t think it would be as hard as it was, but then again, this is my fourth run this week, and I’ve started doing strength training, so I think I have a good excuse for my weak, pathetic limbs. It was definitely rough, and that kind of surprised me. I was also surprised that my husband ran so much faster than me… in jeans.

I’ve had water every day this week, which is an incredible accomplishment (and when I say incredible, I mean truly astounding, as in ‘there’s soda in the fridge and I still went for the water first’ and that’s unfathomable.) I’m supposed to do strength training two more times this week… but since my “week” started on Monday, I have today and tomorrow to finish everything up. Better get a move on!

Leave a Reply

