It’s winter in New Jersey – sometimes it snows.

We got slammed with snow yesterday – the commute home was really treacherous. I hadn’t even planned to leave work early and then I took a look outside…

Image

Snow like that kind of puts a kink in your running plans. The roads are great to run on where they were plowed right down to the asphalt, but they don’t really do that in our township, so we’ll have some pretty slipper surfaces for a while, and I’m not about to tempt falling on my face. It’s a nice face. I like it.

I shoveled snow for an hour and a half last night to dig our cars out so we could get to work this morning – and then we both got snow days. We are really lucky that our employers close in inclement weather. I’ve had jobs where they didn’t care what was happening outside, they wanted you there to work, no matter how dangerous it was.

Bombogenesis… really? At least it’s kind of a scientific term though. 

Image

Leave a Reply

