Injured and On the Bench

Two days ago, I had a crappy run and I did some strength training, and at some point, I hurt my knee. I started noticing it towards the end of my strength training, but it’s really in full force today. I postponed yesterday’s run to today and tried to just stay off it, and today, I gave it a little test run indoors and it still hurt too much. I was worried if I ran outside, even if I took it slow, I would make it worse. I hate being sidelined by something I can’t control – it feels like punishment. It’s probably better to stay off it and not injure myself further, but I can’t wait to get back into gear! I’m a bad invalid. I just can’t sit still!

Leave a Reply

