RACE DAY – First of the year!

I’m sort of nervous and sort of excited. Ok, here’s the nervous, panicky stuff, because it’s about to burst out of my chest: (Side note, I love adding a K when panic becomes an adjective.) I don’t know the layout of the course: IT’S A BIG PARK – FLAT? HILLS?TRAILS? OH GOD I DON’T KNOW WHAT TO EXPECT. WHAT DO I EAT FOR BREAKFAST? I DON’T EVEN KNOW WHERE THE RACE STARTS!

Trying to keep the jittery feelings calm: It’s only three miles – you’ve run three miles before. It doesn’t matter if you’re last, it only matters that you’re doing it. I’d like a PR but I’m trying not to expect it. Just eat what you normally eat before a run. and drink more water! ACK I HAVE TO LEAVE SOON!

 

4 thoughts on “RACE DAY – First of the year!

Leave a Reply

