Juneathon Day 5: if nothing else, at least I’m keeping up with blog- reading this month

Today I did squats and ran for my contribution to Juneathon. Fell off track with the squat challenge for a while, but I jumped right back in and did 135 today while I was at work.

I went for a run when I got home – I seem to run a lot slower in this summer heat – does everyone else experience this? I think part of it is just mental: thinking about how hot is is and feeling the sweat drip down makes me think I’m working harder than I probably am. 2K today while listening to Dr. Horrible’s Sing-A-Long Blog.

Off to see The Night Before Our Stars with my husband, and tomorrow we are both off work. We’re planning to tube down the Delaware River. Looking forward to a good sunburn (not)!

6 thoughts on “Juneathon Day 5: if nothing else, at least I’m keeping up with blog- reading this month

    • I reward myself more often in the summer too! Usually in the form of ice cream or ice pops, which, in my opinion, should be a daily summertime requirement.

    • I hate running with the sun beating down on me – I really got on a running streak in winter, so I’m totally ok with running with a scarf wrapped around my head and ice on my face. Granted, NJ winters aren’t quite as bad as New England winters, but we had a rough one this year!

Leave a Reply

