Juneathon Day 10: putting off the workout until the last minute

I only had a vague idea of what kind of workout to so today which made it really easy to just keep putting it off. I ran some errands with my husband ( I bought cookies, but I have a good excuse) and tried out a new Chinese food place down the street.

Finally got around to my workout around 9 pm. I found an abs & arms workout online and tweaked it a little to fit my fitness level. Biceps curls for about a minute and a half straight, tricep dips, crunches, shoulder raises, shoulder presses, more crunches, push-ups, and an honest to God minute-long plank (on my knees, but STILL).

I work for a fire district, and the easiest way to explain it is that it’s sort of like a police department, but with firefighters. (It’s actually much more complicated than that). I am the administrative assistant, so I sort of do a little bit of everything (except fighting fires and saving lives.) One of the coolest parts about my job is that I get to go to training with the firefighters. Mostly it’s just lectures and such but tomorrow is Safety Stand Down day, where instead of our normal duties, we spend most of our day in training, talking about safety issues. If they’re doing something hands-on during training, they are great about trying to include me in some capacity that doesn’t put me at risk for bodily harm, and I think they’re going I do some obstacle course stuff tomorrow an I may be able to participate! My workout tomorrow might be very interesting! Will report back with update.

2 thoughts on “Juneathon Day 10: putting off the workout until the last minute

Leave a Reply

