Ramble On

I am just getting over a cold- my second this year! I just don’t get it. I never get sick like this. At least I had Thursday and today off to recuperate a little.

I tried to keep running during my quarantine but it’s so hard to run when you can’t breathe. We just started a Biggest Loser competition at work, and it was the tail end of a February Fitness Challenge I was doing through my friend’s coaching page on Facebook, so I felt a bit guilty but sometimes you just have to cut yourself some slack!

In other news, at my first weigh-in for the Biggest Loser challenge, I determined I had lost six pounds since my doctor’s appt the week before. Score! Take that, doctor!

I ran on Thursday and Saturday on the treadmill with Netflix keeping me company. My current running must-have is Murder, She Wrote.

I also found this amazing website: neilarey.com. Awesome workout programs. Saturday, I did the “Hunger Games” workout.

IMG_3277
I could only do one set before I got too lightheaded. Today, I found a Hero workout program on that site – four workouts, 100 reps. It was so tough! I took many breaks. I did 50 and was about to call it a day … But I had to push myself! Managed to do the whole thing but I can barely lift my legs now!

11.5 miles / 458 miles on the road to Rivendell. According to the Eowyn Challenge website, I had a frugal supper in a birch grove, and am on my way to Stock Road. Dammit, I knew I should have tracked my mileage through IKEA to add to the total.

2 thoughts on “Ramble On

  1. I didn’t know work places did fitness challenges. That’s awesome. The Hunger Games workout looks pretty intense. A trip to Ikea probably would’ve added up to a few miles!

Leave a Reply

