Gone too long

So you know how life goes…it gets crazy busy and we lose track of things that we love, and I have clearly let my blog go ignored for too long. Instead of trying to catch up on where I’ve been and what I’ve been up to, let’s just jump right back into things.

I went for a run last night on the sidewalks of the nearby borough. It was pretty late in the day, 7:30-8:15 ish, but it’s been so hot here, you have to either run in the early AM or the late PM, and I am NOT a morning person. There are slight hills in the borough, so it was a good opportunity to ramp up the workout a little bit. I am going to have to trust Zombies, Run! to correctly calculate my mileage, so I can tell you that I nailed the first mile in 15:02, and the second mile was around 16:17. All together, 2.5 miles in 40:37. I feel like that’s pretty awesome. I’m so tempted to go back to the earlier posts here to read my complaints about being so slow at an 18-19 minute mile. I’m getting stronger and faster. But hey, it’s not going to stop me from feeling jealous when I see new or non-runners kicking my butt, with their sub 45 minute 5Ks. Soon….

One thought on “Gone too long

Leave a Reply

